Paintnite Miami

After attending my first paintnite event, I truly believe that anyone could have a great time painting and socializing in a trendy urban setting.  My night was at Baru Urbano, a fusion latin caribbean shack in Little Havana.  I sipped grapefruit margaritas and dipped squashed fried plantains into salsas and guacs before arriving at my easel.  There, a blank canvas board and a paper plate with blobs of red, yellow, and blue paint awaited my aspiring artist desires.  The subject for the event was an orangeish red sunflower quarter on a vivid green background, but we were “allowed” to make any changes we wanted.  The artist host came around to squirt more paint onto our plates or help us with techniques beyond any paint by number instructions.  After two hours, 18 different versions of quarter sunflower displayed themselves while each artist surprisingly admired their own talents!  See for yourself!

paintnite sunflower scan0001

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

