Downton Abbey Time Warp

Imagine my delight as a fan of DA when I found out that the BBC would air a Christmas Day DA special to continue the story.  Imagine my confusion when the episode began and no one was in mourning!  Turns out the Brits are a whole social calendar ahead of us Yankees and they finished viewing season 4 last November.  I’m thrilled that the US PBS Masterpiece programming schedule is available to me here so I can at least go back to the early twenties and figure out who all the new players are.  I also know a little secret because of seeing what’s to come.  It’s the best of both worlds!

p.s. The BBC has all sorts of special programming on Christmas Eve and Day and most of it is either quite funny, full of centuries old tradition, or a special episode of popular shows.  I even saw the Queen’s Christmas address!  Tune in if you can next year for something different than It’s A Wonderful Life or A Christmas Story ( which will always be favorites even if they aren’t broadcast here!)

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

