Held Hostage-Day 3

Delivery services are not created equal!  I ordered two items from Maisons du Monde which were to be delivered to the ground floor apartment building door (not my actual apartment) last Thursday.  The truck arrived with one minute to spare in the time window and dropped off one of the items.  Oops!  We agreed the second item would be dropped off on Friday morning.  At 10:30 am, after missing my book club rendezvous to be available for delivery, I received the call saying they would return on Monday instead.  Oops again!  It’s Monday morning, past 10:30, and I am patiently waiting for a delivery or a phone call.  I don’t have any idea when to expect the truck but I hope I get the second item sometime today without an oops!

(u)   x(o)x

 

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

