6 Month Check-up

Today is my six month anniversary of arriving in Bordeaux, France.  Here are the top ten ways that I’ve become a little more frenchified:

1.     There isn’t a week (sometimes a day) that goes by without a baguette.

2.    I’m going to ask Santa for a bike with a handlebar basket and a bell.

3.    Cremant and champagne are definitely different.

4.    Even on sunny days, I carry an umbrella.

5.    I only have wine or water at a restaurant lunch and definitely no coke light.

6.    My bed linens are ironed.

7.    I watch French television (at least a little bit!)

8.   Blinds, drapes, or sheers cover my windows 24/7.

9.   A sauce accents all of my plats (the main course of a meal…entrées are starters).

10. It’s considered trés gauche to rise before 8 am (partially because it stays dark here a lot  longer in the morning). I’d hate to be trés gauche.

(u)   x(o)x

 

 

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

