VCUB

V is for vélo which is the French word for bicycle.  CUB is for Communauté Urbaine de Bordeaux which is the agglomeration of 28 Bordeaux communities into one political unit for common goals and services.  Yesterday, I used the VCUB for the first time ever and rode a bike for the first time in a couple years!  The feeling of maneuvering through and around traffic with the wind breezing across my face and my legs pumping to keep up was invigorating.  The VCUB is super easy to use and there are many bicycle stations for pick-up and drop-off.  It came with a lock, bell, basket, and even a brake light!  For now, it’s a perfect solution to see more sights, get more exercise, and enjoy more sunshine.  I can’t wait to go out on the first Sunday of April…every first Sunday, car traffic is averted from most city streets and the bikers, joggers, boarders, and walkers take over.  It will be great to not have to compete with a bus!

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

