Caudalie

Almost ten months ago, when I arrived in Bordeaux, I needed to buy facial moisturizer and body lotion.  I walked into a pharmacie and chose a set of large pump bottles on sale from Caudalie, a name I did not know but one that seemed popular here.  And since then, I’ve enjoyed their product without doing any further research until yesterday when I read that “caudalie” is the measure of the duration of a wine’s flavor on the palate…each second is one caudalie.  Intriguing!  Apparently, the proprietors of Château Smith Haut Lafitte launched the Caudalie line of skin care using grape seed polyphenols after some research in 1995 and since then, additional research has resulted in other products from grapevine stalks and saps.  They’ve established award winning destination Vinothérapie Spas, one of them at their estate in Bordeaux.  I took a peek at the website and immediately decided to save for a spa weekend!  Grapes and wine inside and out…a “spadalie”!

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

