Happy First Anniversary

More than one person has alluded to my single life as the book and movie Eat, Pray, Love.  On screen, Julia Roberts does a credible job of tackling Italian gelatos, Indian yoga retreats, and Indonesian island laissez-faire which results in love.  If beginning letters are the criteria, I am in phase two and the title would change to Pray, Eat, Whatever Comes Next.  For I discovered more eastern healing and wellness in Florida, epicurean delights in France, and the ballot is open for Finland or Fiji, the only two remaining countries in the world which begin with the letter “F”.  I’ve gotta say it’s not likely!!!  If time is the criteria, I spent six months in Florida, and today, I’ve been in France for one year.  For Hollywood purposes, it’s time to move on but I think this is where my movie is meant to be.  As I play back the last year and edit out the undesirable scenes, I’m left with a place and more importantly, a life, that completes me.  Now I just need to wait for the part where I say “You had me at bonjour!”

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

