Spoiler Alert

For those who can access BBC television (and I am one of them), season five of Downton Abbey is in full swing.  Perhaps Julian Fellowes has run out of plots or character studies because it’s all moving at a snail’s pace with very little to keep you from looking for microwave popcorn during a commercial break.  I even missed an entire episode and feel none the worse for it…a fellow DA groupie couldn’t even recall what the episode was about to tell me!  My only hope is Mr. Fellowes is staging the scene for future fireworks and some of the newer characters decide to move away without any callbacks!  My favorite characters continue to be dowager Grantham, Lord Grantham, Isobel Crawley, and Tom Branson while I’ve lost interest in some previous favorites like Lady Edith and Mrs. Patmore and Daisy.  Sometimes, the most intriguing character is Isis!  And now I’ve just read that there are active requests for the dog to be renamed so there is no association with the terrorist group.  Well, maybe they’ll let Pharoah take the lead dog role from now on and Isis will get lost during the last fox hunt on the estate.  That’s about the height of excitement this season…don’t say I didn’t warn you.

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

