Is That So

Probably all people who love words have THE word that they hate.  It might be slang or swear, overused or unspecific, filler or fabricated.  I think my dad dislikes the word actually, thinking it superfluous, which it usually is.  I remember lightly slapping my preteen kids every time they used the word like as filler, and thankfully they did not develop that habit of speech!  I have a friend who can’t bear suck, although she can tolerate and sometimes uses fuck.  I have other friends who can get 2,089 points from a three letter word in Scrabble and I question the legitimacy of all of those!  If I chose just one word that I hate, it would be just that.  That word appears in my writing without a care or thought and then I most often delete it during editing.  In this post alone, there are at least a couple that’s that require removal.  And that’s all I have to say about that.

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

