Photography 101

According to Francois at le photo club de Bordeaux, my level of photography is at the bottom of beginner.  It was not said in an unkind way and I’m not sure whether this club is the appropriate place for me to begin, but if Francois and others are willing to mentor, I am eager to learn.  First step is to change my memory card setting for highest quality rather than highest quantity of pictures.  Second step is to take the camera setting off of automatic and take thousands of pictures while manually adjusting sensitivity (ISO), speed, and aperture.  Third step is to frame or manipulate pictures with visual cues reading from left to right.  Fourth is to seek positive diagonals (any forward slash element) in a picture.  Fifth step is to learn French to allow more interaction with club members.  Sixth step is to buy a better camera…that’s not going to happen!  October’s internal club competition is titled “Reflection” and I plan to submit something but I haven’t found inspiration yet.  I hope that if I stay active, show enthusiasm, and continue to improve, that this club and the activities will be a rewarding part of my life.

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

