NaNoWriMo

I signed up for National Novel Writing Month, partially because I love saying nanowrimo and the other partial is I want to write.  By this time, I should already have about 8,000 words written of my first 50,000 word novel.  Averaging 1,666 words per day doesn’t sound like a lot but it adds up fast.  The concept is to write a credible first draft in one month and there is an online community to help you stay focused.  I decided to write an autobiography and I brainstormed the chapters in a steno tablet while sipping chocolate chaud.  I can’t wait to begin but I have so many other tasks to complete that I don’t have a single sentence.  Thirty days hath November, 25 left.  New average, 2,000 words a day.

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

