Photo Club Competition

Sooooooo…I joined this month’s internal competition among the members of the Photo Club of Bordeaux.  About 25 of us met on the steps of the Grand Théâtre and we were grouped by three.  My partners were Robert (spoke a good amount of English but I had trouble with his accent since he’s lived in Australia, Africa, England, France, and Italy!!!) and Christian (who spoke no English and therefore, only to Robert).  We all had the same theme, “vitesse”, which means speed but only the fast variety.  Off we go, team wandering for two hours around Bordeaux, taking pictures of the embodiment of the theme.  Upon return, after conferring with our partners, we could each upload one photo into the competition.  François changed my camera parameters to shoot only high quality images so my memory card now holds only hundreds instead of thousands of pictures.  However, all of these were taken with the low quality setting.  Can you guess which one I submitted?

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

