First Impressions

I have been gone from the US since August 2013…a total of 16 months.  Here are my first impressions upon returning:

practically limitless choice-whether restaurant chains and their menus, grocery aisle commodities, makes and colors of vehicles on the roads, types of soft drinks, or number of hotel brands

limited public transportation

friendly people who say hello to strangers, strike up conversations on buses or at the pool, and smile at passersby

while walking, no need to watch out for doggy-doo

And the only habit I’m relearning is reaching for the toilet flush handle rather than the button on the top of the tank!
(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

