Writing Makes It Real

Under the premise that writing something down and then sharing it with others will make it real, I want to share the concept of my first novel with you!  D’ya know how many people in their adult years wait for the magical stage of retirement to travel, volunteer, learn, socialize, buy and enjoy toys, and on and on?  My first novel is about a society that flips that upside down.  From early on, all the “retirement goodies” are a part of everyday life. In what we know as retirement years, people have an essential role which adds to feelings of worthiness, inclusion, and optimism for “what’s next”.  There are no chronological age markers; instead, people pass through stages as their abilities mature.  Traditional family units are replaced by cultural units and cultural units are designed around location, climate, resources, and history.  Politics, war, education, and religion, as we know them, are not answers to any questions.  Industry is a benignedly monopolistic, economies are driven by improvement rather than currency, and personal wealth is replaced with personal satisfaction.  Now that I’ve shared the skeletion of the society, I’ll leave it to your imaginations to conjur the plot.

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

