It Might Have Happened Before

I cannot recall ever having a surprise birthday party. As a dedicated introvert, I really have never even liked being the center of attention, which birthday parties tend to exaggerate.(Please forgive me if you are a person who once planned a surprise birthday party for me…and let me know what you remember!!!) So, imagine my jaw-dropping amazement when Saturday evening was disguised as a viewing party for K, the star of an episode of the french tv show similar to House Hunters International. In addition to my contribution of two cakes for dessert, which only had birthday relevance in my thoughts, I even took oversized green plastic star Hollywood sunglasses and a cardboard Oscar to present to the “winner” of best actress in french reality tv. Turns out, I was the star of the evening and I was and continue to be touched and grateful. At the time, I was also dumbstruck and speechless, but good food and wine and friends tuned it all into a night to remember!

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

