The Urologist S pee ks

Guessing that most people have not been to a urologist. So, in the interest of better health, I’m going to share a couple things I learned from my appointment. First, if you are lucky enough to not get up in the middle of the night to pee, for the remainder of the day you need to pee no less than every three hours. Being a camel may be useful and even convenient, but it’s not healthy. Your bladder should never be distended more than 400 ml and the total daily volume should be between 1.8 and 2 litres. I had to measure my pee for three days and based on that, I am dreadfully deficient, which means my body is dehydrated. The only day that I met the mark was a day when I was home and drank water constantly. It was an interesting “experiment”. There are other things I need to do, including pelvic and renal ultrasounds, but, for the moment, I draw the line at taking estrogens.  All this because of recurring UTI’s which have come out of nowhere. Thankfully, “modern” treatment is a one time powdered drink instead of ten days of horse pills followed by a yeast infection. Maybe this is tmi, but I bet you all know what I’m talking about.

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

