A Place for Everything

and everything in its place. I spent the greater part of the day finding room (an empty suitcase) for Christmas, washing a new flannel (hard to find here) fitted sheet, hanging up the charging unit for my first french dustbuster, shredding papers and filing files, making room for dainty glasses (a gift from R&T) and candles, cleaning shoes (there’s quite a bit of dirt and sand from construction that clings when it rains), and sorting through my underwear suitcase…all to the music of one of my favorite Pandora mixes…the Christina Perri station. Now, the table and floor and couch and bed and almost desk are clear, ready for their monthly constitutional. Earlier, I enjoyed over an hour with my nearby friend, J, who might be a french conversation companion for me as I help her to perfect her (already very good) English. And now, I have finished episode 3 of Victoria, a queen and an epoch that has so much romance and chivalry that I melt! Daylight is sticking around until after 6 pm but a few candles are burning, a cup of tea is in hand, and my latest read (Z, a novel about Zelda Fitzgerald, wife of F. Scott) is waiting. It’s time to curl up and wrap myself in warm fuzzies. P.S. I understand there will be six more weeks of winter in the US but here, there are signs of an early spring. And, even if you don’t care which team wins the SuperBowl, please let me know your favorite commercials so I can try to find them on youtube!

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

