Progress

I find it hilarious that my written English needs to be “corrected” because I “think in” and use french grammar conventions! Microsoft Word does not sometimes like adjectives after nouns, adverbs before verbs, clauses in the wrong subject/verb order, and all sorts of pronoun and punctuation differences. I’m writing franglish!

On an entirely different lifepath, I just ordered a dresser for my bedroom. Say goodbye to suitcase drawers and hello to another flat surface to collect things on…probably mostly dust!

Also, I am on day 4 of eating unprocessed food, not drinking wine or cocktails, huffing on my new exercise bike, and recovering with Spring Forest qi gong. I’ve cheated all 4 days but only a tiny bit. Yes, tiny is subjective. Only 26 more days to go.

Plus, my VERY happy news from a week ago or so is … (fireworks exploding) … I received my official carte vitale for french health care. (I started this process in June 2015.)

And finally, in my quest to travel beyond my bucket list, I’ve selected Palma, Mallorca as a 60th birthday pamperaway. Warm and sunny skies, a pool and bathtub, history and art nouveau charm, tapas and afternoon tea, bicycles for riding along the waterfront…it all awaits as long as the french air traffic controllers don’t strike. Sometimes, you have to go where the 5€ airfares take you 🙂

(u)   x(o)x

 

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Progress

  1. Marjorie Koval says:

    Wow! That was a lot of stuff!
    Congratulations by the way!

    Bon appetite!

    Luv,
    Marj♡

    Like

    • julijoyeux says:

      Thank you…life is good. Are you still getting regular mani/pedis? I need to take better care of my nails and I love it when sandal weather begins so painted toes can be a fashion accessory!

      Like

Leave a Reply

