Emmanuel Macron

I am immensely proud of France and french support for our new President, Emmanuel Macron. He continues to demonstrate qualities of a world leader, capable economist, progressive thinker, savvy compromiser, and inclusive politician. In about one month, he filled his cabinet (1/2 of the positions are held by women), solidified France’s commitment to the EU, acknowledged (albeit disagreed) with the political platform of the Front National extreme right, developed an equal and amicable relationship with other world leaders, and set in motion changes to french policy which should help unemployment, health care, education, infrastructure, climate change, taxes, anti-terrorism, pensions, and fair trade. In June, the legislators will be elected and I think it’s likely there will be a mandate for Macron’s “En Marche!” party priorities. It is a time when France feels hopeful, confident, valuable, and vital on the global stage. The optimism is contagious; positive results seem inevitable, pride and patriotism have been renewed, and amazingly, LOTS of french people are genuinely HAPPY!

(u)   x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Emmanuel Macron

  1. C says:

    First, great political post. Glad to see you following Macron. Next, for every positive you mention, I am generally experiencing negatives. I am still very sad and very worried. The traits of narcissism and semi-sociopathic behavior don’t bode well at the head of government.
    Just sayin.

    Like

    • julijoyeux says:

      I can only empathize with you to a point because I’m not as politically involved as you are. However, since I feel sadness, dismay, and incredulity at many of the actions of the current US federal government, I know your feelings are even more intense. Do you think someone like Macron would even survive in the US political structure? If not, there aren’t many opportunities to make changes except at the grass roots level. Which I believe you’re already doing…

      Like

Leave a Reply

