It’s Official

I will be moving from Bordeaux to Orléans sometime in late April. I have rented a spacious and sunny 3rd floor apartment in a secure building in the city center. Exploring a new city and the Loire Valley as well as spending more time in and around Paris (which is a little more than an hour away by train) thrills me. While I love much about Bordeaux, including friends and memories, it is time for me to improve my actual living situation…from apartment size and quality and safety to (hopefully) better heating and cooling throughout the year. Orléans is very “liveable”… I imagine biking along the banks of the Loire River, visiting the Loire châteaux and vineyards, learning the history of Joan of Arc and her times, enjoying the many open air cultural festivals, buying a lot of groceries from the daily local markets (Orléans is located in the “crops” belt), and benefitting from a “newness” and rebirth of my French life. Moving is an undertaking for sure, especially with my limited french, but deadlines are approaching so I must get packing!

(u) x(o)x

About julijoyeux

I am looking to find myself in France. When I do, I'll share my pictures and stories with you!
This entry was posted in Dailies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment